Computer science is one of the known
courses among engineering aspirants which
aims on the basic elements of computer
programming and networking. This course
includes knowledge of design,
implementation and management of
information system of both hardware and
software. It deals principally with the theory
of computation and design of computational

UG Courses
1. B.E. / B. Tech (Comp. Science, Info.
Science, Info Tech)
2. B. Sc. (CS, IT, IS)
3. BCA.

PG Courses
1. ME / M. Tech
2. MCA.
3. M. Sc. (CS, IT)
4. PGDIT, PGDCA, etc.
Doctoral Courses
1. Ph. D

10+2 with (PCM) and followed by Entrance Test

Courses offered by NIELT (DOEACC)
1. A level – Advanced diploma: equal to Bachelor’s degree
2. B level – equal to MCA degree
3. C level – equal o M. Tech

1. Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
2. Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
3. Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
4. Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
5. Delhi Technological University, Delhi
6. Indian Institute of Technology Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
7. Indian Institute of Technology
8. Indian School of Mines Dhanbad, Jharkhand
9. Indira Gandhi National Open University, New
Delhi (http://www.ignou.ac.in/)

Leave a Comment