Agricultural Science is the study of production
of food and other goods i.e. plants and living
organisms in a systematic and controlled
manner. This field incorporates management
of farms, horticulture and agri-business
activities. It also gives insights of agrarian
scenario of the country and its agriculture
industry that manufacture agricultural
machinery and equipment and is involved in
procurement and processing of agri-products.
It also studies banking activities for financing
and developing farms, research and
development for the purpose of improving
capacity and quality of farm products and so
Agricultural science students can specialize in
agricultural production and livestock.

Certificate/Diploma Courses
Eligibility – A pass in the Higher Secondary
Examination (10+2) or equivalent with related
1. Diploma in Agriculture
2. Diploma in Horticulture

10+2 or equivalent having passed with Physics,
Chemistry, Biology/Math or Agriculture stream

1. CCS Agriculture University, Hisar, Haryana
2. University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore
3. Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University, Guntur,
Andhra Pradesh
4. Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
5. Kerala Agricultural University (KAU), Thrissur,
6. Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore
7. Dr R Prasad Central Agriculture University,
Samastipur, Bihar

UG/PG Courses
1. Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Agriculture
2. Bachelor of Fisheries Science (B.F.Sc.)
3. B. Sc. Food Technology
4. B. Sc. Horticulture
5. B. Tech Biotechnology
6. B. Tech. Agriculture Engineering
7. Master of Science in Agriculture
8. MBA Agri-business
9. M.Sc. Agricultural Biotechnology
10. Master of Science in Agriculture
11. Doctor of Philosophy in Agriculture

Leave a Comment