The discipline of Actuarial science applies
mathematical and statistical methods to weigh
risk in insurance, finance and other industries and
occupations. Actuarial science comprises
interrelated subjects, including mathematics,
statistics, finance, economics and computer

Actuarial Common Entrance Test (ACET exam) –
10+2 or equivalent exam with English.
After ACET, apply at www.actuariesindia.org to
become a student member of IAI.
IPGDLI, IPGDGI, IPGDRM- Graduate Degree in any
discipline (including Engg and Management)
from a recognised university / Institute
candidates with professional qualifications like
CA, ICWAI, CS are also eligible.
PGDAS- B.Com. (With Statistics) or B.Sc.(With
Maths/Statistics) or B.Com. /B.Sc. in Actuarial
Science or BCA or B.Sc. (Computer Science)

1. PG Diploma in Actuarial sciences (PGDAS)
International Post Graduate Diploma in Life
Insurance (IPGDLI)
2. International Post Graduate Diploma in General
Insurance (IPGDGI
3. International Post Graduate Diploma in Risk
Management (IPGDRM)
Actuarial exams by IAI
Stage 1: Core Technical (CT)
Stage 2: Core Application (CA)
Stage 3: Specialist Technical (ST)
Stage 4: Specialist Application (SA)

1. VNS Gujrat University, Surat
2. IIRM Hyderabad
3. Institute of Actuaries of India, Mumbai

Leave a Comment